Tanzania High Commission will be closed on both Tanzania and South Africa public holidays. Please see the list below of public holidays in Tanzania, South Africa, Lethoso, Namibia and Botswana

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2019

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
12 Jan Saturday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
7 Apr Sunday Karume Day Public Holiday
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
21 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
22 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
26 Apr Friday Union Day Public Holiday
1 May Wednesday Worker's Day Public Holiday
12 May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
5 Jun Wednesday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
7 Jul Sunday Saba Saba Public Holiday
8 Aug Thursday Peasants' Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
14 Oct Monday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
9 Dec Monday Republic Day Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Thursday Boxing Day Public Holiday

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN SOUTH AFRICA 2019

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
4 Mar Monday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
20 Mar Wednesday March Equinox Season
21 Mar Thursday Holi Hindu Holiday
21 Mar Thursday Human Rights Day Public Holiday
3 Apr Wednesday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
20 Apr Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
21 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
22 Apr Monday Family Day Public Holiday
27 Apr Saturday Freedom Day Public Holiday
1 May Wednesday Workers' Day Public Holiday
12 May Sunday Mother's Day Observance
31 May Friday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
5 Jun Wednesday Eid ul Fitr Muslim
16 Jun Sunday Father's Day Observance
16 Jun Sunday Youth Day Public Holiday
17 Jun Monday Youth Day observed Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
18 Jul Thursday Nelson Mandela Day Observance
9 Aug Friday National Women's Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid ul Adha Muslim
15 Aug Thursday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
23 Aug Friday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
1 Sep Sunday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
2 Sep Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
24 Sep Tuesday Heritage Day Public Holiday
29 Sep Sunday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
7 Oct Monday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim
16 Dec Monday Day of Reconciliation Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Thursday Day of Goodwill Public Holiday
31 Dec Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Public Holidays in the Accredited Countries